View all Blog posts
PLM

Tip Tuesday! Sharing Reports in Fusion Lifecycle

By     JANUARY 23, 2018

Did you know you have options for how you share reports in Fusion Lifecycle?  When setting up a report, you can specify the Report Access as Private, Shared or Public.  I thought I’d share a few examples of when I use each option.  When I set up a report for auditing a workspace, I can choose to set that to Shared and share with only people that need the audit results. I may want to run a report on all orphaned items that I want to review, but there’s no need for others to act on this information so I keep it Private.  If I set up a chart showing all in-progress change orders (and want people to perhaps pin this to their dashboard), I’ll make that public.

And now a word about best practices and workspace permissions.  Any user can create private reports, but the ability to share reports with users, groups, or everyone is controlled by a permission.

To avoid cluttering the report page, I tend to advise folks to be cautious when using the Shared and Public report options.  Admins do have the option to change a Shared report to another owner (this can be useful if the report owner has left the company):

There’s more detailed information about Reports in the Help guide.

– Michelle, Fusion Adoption Customer Success